April 2017: Special Post-Election Catalog: Fearless Books for Perilous Times
January 2017: Ava DuVernay’s 13th Features New Press Authors
December 2016: Jane Mayer Honored with 2016 New Press Social Justice Award
October 2016: Ngũgĩ wa Thiong’o and Charlotte McDonald-Gibson
October 2016: Arlie Hochschild’s Strangers in Their Own Land Named to Short List for National Book Award
October 2016: Gara LaMarche Elected Chair of New Press Board
September 2016: Michelle Alexander Receives 2016 Heinz Award
September 2016: Susan Burton Featured as Starbucks “Upstander” 
August 2016: American Book Award for We Too Sing America
March 2016: Frederick A.O. ("Fritz") Schwarz Jr. Joins New Press Board
March 2016: Brown Is the New White hits the New York Times and Washington Post bestseller lists
March 2016: The Lights of Pointe-Noire and The New Press win the French Voices Grand Prize
February 2016: New Press author Kimberlé Crenshaw honored by American Bar Foundation
October 2015: The New Press remembers Henning Mankell
September 2015: Journalist David Dayen’s forthcoming Chain of Title named the latest winner of the Studs and Ida Terkel Prize
July 2015: Two New Press books win major awards
July 2015: Meryl Streep sends copies of Equal Means Equal to Congress
April 2015: The New Press to publish new works by Ngũgĩ wa Thiong’o
March 2015: The Ferguson Report to be published in book and e-book formats
March 2015: John Legend cites The New Jim Crow in Oscar speech
February 2015: Hold Tight Gently honored by the American Library Association
September 2014: Author Ai-jen Poo wins MacArthur “Genius” Grant
April 2014: Viviane wins French Voices Award; André Schiffrin honored by French Embassy
April 2014: Author Nancy Folbre recognized by the National Employment Law Project
August 2013: The New Jim Crow cited in stop and frisk decision
January 2013: The New Press receives a major grant for racial equity publishing from the W.K. Kellogg Foundation
December 2013: Studs and Ida Terkel Prize awarded to Hold Fast to Dreams
February 2012: The New Press receives a major education publishing grant from Kresge Foundation