Mike Davis

1998 MacArthur Fellow
Winner, Lannan Literary Award for Nonfiction

Mike Davis (1946–2022) was the author of City of Quartz as well as
Dead Cities and The Monster at Our Door, co-editor of Evil Paradises, and co-editor—with Kelly Mayhew and Jim Miller—of Under the Perfect Sun (The New Press).

Books by Mike Davis

Evil Paradises
Dreamworlds of Neoliberalism

Mike Davis, Daniel Bertrand Monk

The Monster at Our Door
The Global Threat of Avian Flu

Mike Davis